Every Project will be sent through a Channel. Your Manager will set up your Channels during your account creation.
On the Channels page, you can see all of the Channels your Manager has added you to. This table displays the Channel's name, visibility, the minimum Quality Rating you need to participate in the Channel, and the date of the Channel's creation.
Click on the arrow to the left of the Channel name to see:
- the number of linguists in the Channel
- the number of available tasks in the Channel
- the Channel's languages
- the Channel's domains
Channels enabled for you will be shown with a green toggle. If you need to disable a Channel, slide the green toggle to red, and Projects from this Channel will no longer appear in your Dashboard.
You should receive an email notification whenever a Project becomes available to you from one of your enabled Channels. If you are expecting Projects, but you are not receiving notifications, and/or no Projects are appearing on your Dashboard, please contact email@example.com.